Tuesday, May 28, 2013

70th foundation year of IPTA celebrated at Cuttack.

Chief Guest Sashibhusan Behera, MP 
Indian People’s Theatre Association (IPTA), Cuttack, Odisha, has celebrated the 70th foundation year on 25th May 2013 at Sriramchandra Bhawan, Cuttack. About 250 eminent writers, artists, social activists, political figures, women, youths, Advocates and common people attended the celebration. Member of Parliament Mr. Sashi bhusan Behera was the Chief Guest and inaugurated the function by lighting the lamp. Professor Abani kumar Baral, one of the founder members of IPTA in Odisha was the chief Speaker. The meeting was presided by Mr. Shyamal kumar Mukherjee. Mr. Ramesh Padhi, the state Secretary of IPTA, Mr. Puranjan Roy, President IPTA Cuttack and Mrs. Krushnapriya Mishra, Secretary, IPTA, Cuttack made the presidium.

Explaining the objective of the celebration, Mr. Nikunja Bhutia, Executive member of IPTA, Cuttack welcomed the participants and requested the Guests and office bearers to the presidium. The meeting was started with the opening chorus song led by Mrs. Rita Mukherjee and Susant Mohapatra. The Secretary IPTA, Cuttack, Mrs. Krushnapriya Mishra presented the Annual Report before the house. The chief Guest Mr. Sashi Bhusan Behera Memer Parliament praised the role of IPTA for social changes and extended his hand for cultural movement. The chief speaker Mr. Abani Kumar Baral told the glorious history of IPTA in Odish and in India. He gave the instance how IPTA played major role during the freedom struggle in Odisha by giving the example of Gadjat Andolan where Baji Rout, Raghu, Hurshi and so many youths were became martyrs.
Scene from play 'IZAT'
After the address of the guests Gana Sangita (Jatri Chalichhi, Ratri Pahi Chhi Re) was sung by the IPTA chorus group written by eminent poet, writer Mr. Manoj Das followed by dance the programme. 

The main attraction of the celebration was the Drama IZZAT written and directed by Mr. Puranjan Roy based on the current grievous issues of discrimination, rape and atrocity on women. The Drama gave the massage to society to end the injustice towards women and girl child.

Dr. Prasant Mishra, Laxmidhar Dash Advocate, Laxmidhar Mahalik, Niharika Dash, Sasmita Beura, Mr. Simon, Bhramarbar Sahu, Bipin Bihari Padhi, Shyamal Karmakar, Swetashri Padhi, Vina Karmakar, Laxmi karmakar, Mr. Premanada Swain, Mr, Majhi, have participated and supported the celebration a success event .
- Krushnapriya Mishra,
Secy. IPTA, Cuttack
Cell- 09439366882

No comments:

Post a Comment